Who we are

Our Regional Cooperative Committees

Caisse Alliance has a cooperative structure made up of six (6) Regional Cooperative Committees (RCC) whose role is to support the work of the Caisse Alliances’ Board of Directors.

View the orientation kit for the Regional Cooperative Committee Members here (in French only).
Trousse d’orientation CCR 2020

The regions

The Caisse has six (6) regions as follows:

Region Territory
Nipissing East Territory of the communities of North Bay, Bonfield and Mattawa
Nipissing Central Territory of the communities of Sturgeon Falls and Field
Nipissing West Territory of the communities of Verner, Alban, Alban, Markstay, Noëlville, St. Charles and Warren
North East Territory of the communities of Timmins, Iroquois Falls and Val Gagné
North Central Territory of the communities of Kapuskasing, Moonbeam, Opasatika, Smooth Rock Falls and Val Rita
North West Territory of the Hearst, Mattice and Longlac communities

The Composition of Regional Cooperative Committees

The RCC consists of two (2) regional representatives on the board of directors, six (6) elected regional delegates, and community representatives from its merging communities. By merging communities, we mean communities where one of the twelve Caisses were located before the merger on January 1, 2018. The committee must ensure a minimum of two (2) delegates or volunteer representatives from these communities.

The Role of a Regional Cooperative Committee Member

In order to act in the best interest of its members and its communities, the Caisse require RCC members to be involved and informed.

To achieve this goal, in addition to additional knowledge and often being involved in the development of the Caisse’s strategies and activities, it is essential that each member participate in the Caisse’s community activities. This means that RCC members play a double role of assuming governance responsibilities as well as at the community level.

The Delegates

The delegates are elected at the Members Group Meeting (within each region) to represent the members at general meetings. They have the responsibility for voting on behalf of the members in their region at the Caisse’s Annual General Meeting. Thus, each delegate is entitled to one (1) vote on each of the questions submitted during general meetings.

As a member of the RCC of his/her region, the term of a delegate is for a period of three (3) years, or until his successor is elected or appointed. A delegate may serve a number of five (5) consecutive terms for a maximum period of fifteen (15) years. A period of one (1) year must have elapsed before becoming eligible to be elected as a delegate.

Each region has a number of delegates set by the Board. At this time, the number of delegates is currently fixed at six (6) per region.

The Volunteers

Like a delegate, the volunteer is a member of the RCC of his/her region. The expectations for volunteers are the same as for delegates, except that they are not elected and do not have the right to vote at the Annual General Meeting.

This position is interesting for people who want to bring the Caisse’s cooperative distinction to life in their community and who want to learn how governance works within our institution. In addition, this position can deepen your knowledge in order to become a delegate or an administrator. A volunteer can be under the age of 18.


Name End of mandate (fall) Region
Eric Foisy 2021 Nipissing East
Vacant 2021
Jean-Marie Bélanger 2022
Louise Moyer 2022
Roland Desgroseilliers 2023
Darlene Hotte 2023
Mario Rousseau 2021 Nipissing Central
Jacques Fournier 2021
Alice Denis 2022
Agnès Dubuc-Thibert 2022
Vacant 2023
Vacant 2023
André Lefebvre 2021 Nipissing West
Vincent Lacroix 2021
Ginette Dionne 2022
Pierrette Desrochers 2022
Bobby Prévost 2023
Renée Carrier 2023
Anne Vinet-Roy 2021 North East
Victor Lambert 2021
Claude Montreuil 2022
Jean-Philippe Murray 2022
Vacant 2023
Vacant 2023
Pierre Gagnon 2021 North Central
Kevin Robichaud 2021
Sonia T. Gravel 2022
Sébastien Villeneuve 2022
Jean Isabelle 2023
Justin Francoeur 2023
Claude Brochu 2021 North West
Christian Gratton 2021
Robert Proulx 2022
Josée Dallaire 2022
Joanne Hallé 2023
Renée Chabot 2023